Home » Life Learnings » Incidental » A Day When I Lost !!!!!!!

A Day When I Lost !!!!!!!


I am sure everyone had faced such day in their life, those who love to travel or who stay out of home town because of their education or service or girls after their marriage or something else. A day when they feel lost because of some or the other reason, in the same way I too faced the day when I felt like I lost.
It was the day after first one or one & half month to me in city called Pune, the same city famous as the city of knowledge and often known as the Oxford of the east. In Marathi, it is known as vidyeche maherghar which means, the hometown of education.But I do came here for job opportunities to work as software engineer. So my daily schedule was like waking up in the morning at around 7:00 AM get ready in formals & take the bag which have my resume copies & educational documents and get out at 8:30 AM to visit the companies which I searched previous night to submit my resumes or attend the interview if any.

So as usual that day also I went out. I used to travel through PMPML buses those days and same like new people during initial day’s bus routes & names of places in Pune was confusing to me, then also after getting information about bus routes from my cousin brother who used to live in Pune two years earlier than me I left the home. After doing my whole day stuffs, I was in the bus return to my location where I used to stay those days. Suddenly in between the Peth areas in Pune bus stopped due to some defects in engine or I don’t know. But the area where it stopped was very much confusing to any one, we usually call peth area bhul bhlaya a labyrinth of roads. Till date whenever I go to Pune Peth’s it confuses me.
So all passengers in bus got down & one of them was me. When I was there it was around 9:00 PM in the night. After putting my first step on ground outside the bus, I just hanged like the mobiles use to hang due to unexpected or multiple things running in life, in Marathi we use say dushkalat terava mahina which means already a dearth & in that 13th month of year. That time I was already I was facing too much challenges related to job search, family issues & many more. Then this new incident made my mind unconscious at that moment. I was looking around over there everything was looking same to me shops, roads & all the things there. My mobile was already switched off that time of day because I was out of home form long 12 hours & except my father’s cell number I didn’t remember any others number. So I was circling myself looking here & there, that was the first time and last time in my life I felt like “I am lost” & got panic. 
Then to get calm I took 10 to 15 minutes rest there on road side & talked to myself why did you came to Pune, what last words you said to your mom while leaving house & now what the hell happened to you for being afraid of such simple normal incident, hello boss get up achieve your first goal & then after give the time for such silly things. So after that I inquired there with the people about the buses to reach my location. At 11:00 Pm in night I reached safely, but I got very big thing that day is don’t get panic at any moment in life god created that situation in my life so he is the one who will create the ways out of that situation. Also just imagine football ground without goalpost, its just useless right, who will play such football no one right. So in life have small small goals rather than just running here & there. Life is precious don’t dare to waste a single second of it. 
Now in my view getting lost somewhere somehow is the best thing ever because of that we take out our original potential we carry with us. Getting lost is the way to explore more things in life, rather than running in rat race or what else you may call it. We got life once so explore it as much as you can rather than getting panic on any situation. It doesn’t mean go on illegal ways out there or go on the way which cost your life.


Enjoy!!!
Thanks & Regards,
Rahul Chandure   
Leave a Reply

